Can ya say…”ahhhhhhhhhh”?

The last few days I’ve felt like I’m being told to write. I’m not exactly sure what I’m supposed to write though. Funny how God works.  “Write.” He whispers into your spirit, but you haven’t the foggiest what you’re supposed to be writing about.  Good job, God!  You’ll forgive my sarcasm.

I’ve been reading a lot about the Rapture lately.  It’s sort of scary wondering what will happen.  And what if, for some reason, I don’t get to go the first time around?  I’d hate to go through that.  I mean, imagine:  your loved ones have disappeared right out of their clothes!  There is mass confusion everywhere. And then…the antichrist rises to power. He promises peace to everyone.  All you have to do is get a mark. The mark of the beast.  Will you be strong enough to resist, or will you just do it like Nike says? Will you deny your Lord in an instant in order to be more comfortable?

I do it nearly everyday.  That’s what has me thinking right now.  Every day, I deny Him. I choose to watch t.v. instead of reading His Word.  I choose to overfeed myself instead of giving to the hungry.  I’ve thrown away clothes instead of clothing those who need it.  Would I deny God in order to be more comfortable?  It seems to me that I’ve made a habit of it.  A habit I want to change.

Forgive me, O God, as I humble myself before You.  I choose to be holy, set apart for You. Renew in me my purpose in You, Abba.  I want to be Your hands, Your feet.  Send me unto the world to shine Your light into the darkness, Lord! So be it.

Leave a Reply

