Home from work…

I stayed home from work today. I have had an earache for two days now, and I have no idea why. I have cleaned my ear several times today by pouring in peroxide and letting it bubble. I don’t know if it’s an infection, or if I have injured it while using q-tips recently. Either way, I woke up with a headache to go along with the earache and itch in my throat. If you’re reading this today, I’d appreciate your prayers.

I’ve finally purchased my favorite movie Pride & Prejudice. It’s a fabulous movie, with a great plot. I can’t imagine a better tribute to Ms. Jane Austen. Part of me wishes to have lived in such a time as that. I think it’s mostly the romanticism of the time that draws me in. And the gowns… they’re lovely.

I want to go back to school. Why does it always seem so difficult? I have about $8000 in outstanding loans and don’t know when I’ll be able to begin repayment. I’m going to try this week to begin paying on them. It won’t be as much as they’ve requested as a monthly payment, but it will be something and it is my prayer that they will accept it – even if it is lower than they wish. Something is better than nothing, is it not?

I would like to get an associates degree in Graphic Design. I love art, and I think that if I had training I would be so much better at it.

I wish to immerse myself in God’s Word, but still struggle with it. Help me, O God.

One thought on “Home from work…

  1. joannamallory says:

    Praying, Sara — for healing, peace and a clear sense of God’s presence with you in this time.

    PS I like Pride and Prejudice too. My favourite film version is the A&E special from a few years back.

Leave a Reply

