# 2 – Matthew 6:32


People who don’t know God and the way He works fuss over these things, but you know both God and how He works.

Earlier in this passage it talks about the care God takes with the appearance of the wildflowers and even more so with us, His children.  Don’t you know that He will “attend to you, take pride in you, and do His best for you?”

I must admit that I really need to grab hold of this verse and the passage it exists within.  There are many days that I feel insignificant, even to God.  I know down inside of me that is not true, but the feeling is often there nonetheless.  Father, please remind me every time that I think those things just how significant I am to You.  That Jesus would have died even still if I were the only one who needed saving.

In verse 33 it says not to worry about missing out and that ALL of our everyday human concerns will be met (by God).  That means a tremendous amount to me right now as my finances lie nearly in ruin.  I can see my Father at work and that makes me so incredibly happy. I am beginning to get on track with my student loans (I would never suggest loans to go to school boys and girls.) and my care is almost paid off – c’mon August!  Thank You, Abba for Thy faithfulness.

Help me stop fussing, God and to lay my worries/concerns at Your well capable feet.  Give me constant reminders that my Hope is in YOU alone. Amen.

Leave a Reply

