Day 14 – Someone you’ve drifted away from

Today is “Someone you’ve drifted away from” day.  So I thought I’d talk about me and God.  Even though I love God with my whole heart, it’s true – I’ve drifted from Him.  I don’t spend enough time just talking to Him and thanking Him, nor do I spend enough time in His Word.  This needs to change, I see that.  I’m just not sure how to get myself back into the swing of it.  Don’t get me wrong, I do pray and I do occasionally read my Bible.  It should be more than that, though. I should find myself immersed in Him.  His presence should be tangible in my home, in my workplace, in my car, and in my church.  Everywhere that I go, people should know that He’s there too.  And that hasn’t been happening.  In fact, I’m even ashamed at the way I have behaved at work. I have become so wrapped up in being humorous, that I’ve said things about other people that I shouldn’t have.  I’m trying to work on it, but it’s hard. Once people know you as one thing, it is hard for them to see you as anything else.

God of Heaven and Earth, come down and rescue me, please. I need You so much, and I know that You have never deserted me.  Please keep me in Your Word, and in Your will.  Guide me. I’m so thankful for You and all that You do in my life.  I bless Your name, may it be exalted high above all nations.  In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

