rejoice

I just wanted to write this down.

I had the weirdest dream last night.  I was in a large house that had dirt floors.  My family and I were getting the house ready to be sold.  We cleaned everything, even the floor, and removed all of the belongings.  My mom was sitting on the couch with a baby in her arms and some other people beside her at one point.  At the end of the dream, I was doing a “walk through” and when I got to the master bedroom I was overcome with emotion.  I started wailing and crying, “Daddy, why did you leave me? I just wanted you to stay.”  I was also spinning around in circles at that point.  In the room there were two pictures on the wall that were Native American/horse themed.  There was some sort of surface that had a very large canvas on it.  It was black with white writing.  I couldn’t see everything it said, but right in the middle “rejoice” and it looked like it was handwritten.  I’m not sure if I was so emotional because my Dad died and we were selling our home or if he just left.

I woke up just after I spoke in the dream. I was upset once I woke up and I had been crying.

Leave a Reply

