deeper still

There are three things I need to get very serious about; God’s Word, my weight, and being content being alone.

A friend of mine is reading through Revelation with me, and I am very thankful for him. Chad, if you’re seeing this…I really appreciate you standing beside me in this! I have prayed for more friends like you. Our God is faithful.

My weight…well, I’ve been working on my weight since February, but I need to get even more serious. I just do.  I don’t want to be fat forever; I want to be able to enjoy life to the full.  Father, please keep helping me with this.

The toughest thing I’m facing right now is learning to be content being alone.  I hate, hate, hate being alone, but I need to learn to be content in it. I don’t deserve to have a mate; it is a privilege, not a right. Should the Father choose to fulfill that desire of mine, oh I would be so happy!  If He doesn’t, though – well, I need to learn to live with it.  I think this will be the most difficult journey of my life (and trust me, I’ve had difficult times) and I’m honestly scared. Abba, the ONLY way I can make it through this is if You sustain me.  I believe that You are more than enough for me; help me to walk that out.  Keep my eyes ever focused on You and bringing glory to Your name. Cuddle with me deep in the night when loneliness hits me the most.  Remind me, Father, that You never leave me. All honor, glory and power to Your name.  Let Your will be done, above all requests I’ve made. Amen.

2 thoughts on “deeper still

  1. Caitlin Stark says:

    “And this is love: that we walk in obedience to his commands. As you have heard from the beginning, his command is that you walk in love.” – 2 John 1:6

    When I read this verse I remember that every day is part of His love story with us. Every sunrise is a love poem. He’s always loving us and encouraging us along the way. When we walk in love we’re walking with Him. 🙂

    You’re a wonderful person and just remember, you’ve already got so much love in your life. No man could ever compare to the love that is lavished upon us by God.

Leave a Reply

