There’s a lot going on right now and nothing at the same time.  Does that make any sense to anyone but me?  There’s a lot of time to think when you’re being a stay at home mom and wife.  Sometimes I wonder if it’s not too much time because my mind likes to run wild.  Don’t get me wrong, I love being here when Dustin comes home for lunch, taking N to school, picking the kids up, baking cakes, cleaning, working on painting Warmachine models and whatever else strikes my fancy.   It’s a little guilt inducing though. Dustin is working away and I’m baking a cake? Doesn’t seem quite right.  He doesn’t seem to mind and continues to encourage me that when the right job comes along, I’ll know.  Speaking of jobs, I applied to the hospital but I got a call today that I didn’t get the position.  The HR director is a really nice young lady and she told me that she is keeping my application on file and will let me know if any other openings that I’m qualified for come up.

Thinking about going back to school…again. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

