Today

Today is a special day.  It is the birthday of one of my most beloved friends, Jodie.  She is a wonderful, beautiful, and kind woman of God.  I miss her so.

 

It’s also special because today my journey through weight loss will deepen.  I will be seeing a weight loss doctor today; I am both excited and terrified. Luckily, I have my Dustin going with me to hold my hand and reassure me that everything will be alright.

I’ve lost over 30 pounds but I have so much more to go; please pray for me.  I desire so much to be healthy.  I do not want to die young and especially not if I can do something to prevent it.

Have a lovely day!

 

xxxxxx

Sara

2 thoughts on “Today

    • sara says:

      I love you too, Amber! You are such a wonderful, kind and beautiful person. Your spirit is on display! I adore that! Thank you for the encouragement!!!!

Leave a Reply

