Art Journaling

Art journaling is so interesting to me.  It’s like you start with a blank canvas and instead of just painting, you build!   I’ve started to try my hand at it, but I have a long way to go. The hobby makes it seem like it will be very therapeutic if I ever get comfortable with it.

Here’s a photo of my first go of it.  It’s only two layers, watercolor and ink. I’m still not done. The rest of the page will be filled with words too.

1512798_10202676614053770_1386992262_n

My mother in law took an Art Journaling class this past year. I’m sort of hoping she’s going to teach a class on it here so I can learn some of the techniques and stuff with my own hands.  As it is, I’ve spent several hours over the last few days watching YouTube videos.  hah.

Here’s hoping your new year is going well.  Bring it, 2014!

xoxox

Sara

PS. I’d really like to get my hands on one of these Dylusions Creative Journals.  They look awesome.

m000095357_sc7

One thought on “Art Journaling

Leave a Reply

