Well, owl be!

I went to CVS for a quick run to grab Rock Stars for the husband, and drinks for the girl and I.  I walked down a couple of aisles and came across a beautiful mercury glass owl.

Since he was sitting all alone and didn’t really look like he belonged in the place he was, I took him to the front to find out how much he was.  His sticker said $14.99, but when I asked the cashier, he came up as $1.49 – that is 90% the regular price! I’m so stoked because I always *want* to find these deals, but don’t usually *actually* find these deals. 😛

 

Here he is in all his mercury glory. What a nice savings!

owl

owl2

owl receipt

owlprice

Leave a Reply

