Louisiana

There’s just something about Louisiana.  From the time I was a little girl, I have wanted to live there.  It’s beautiful land, and there is something in my spirit that draws me to it.  The trees, the plantation homes, the history; all of it is amazing.  Hopefully I will reside there before I die.

Plantation home.

Anyhow, I had the privilege of going to Louisiana with my Mom, Aunt Monkey [yes, I said Monkey 😉 haha] and Grandma.

The first thing we did was go pick up Aunt Monkey’s first boyfriend. His name is Kenneth Arrington, and he is really nice. I really enjoyed having him along with us, even though I had never met him before.

where we picked Kenneth up

Aunt Monkey makin' it in the rain.

From there we headed to Natchitoches, LA to find somewhere to spend the night.    On the way, it started pouring down rain.  We could barely see in front of us, but my aunt handled it like a pro!  My brother, Jessie, and his family followed us.

Jessie and his family.

This was the view from my seat.

We drove up and down the historic streets in the town, along the riverfront. It was very beautiful.

This was the bridge that crossed over the river in Natchitoches. That spray up is a fountain. You can't really tell from the photo, but the river seemed to go on forever.

This is one of the homes we spotted while driving. I really liked the front entrance.

My mom was pointing out a house that she liked. I guess I get my love of old architecture from her. 🙂

View down to the river.

I think this is all I will share for now. I may update this post, or just make a new one to continue.

I’m not very good at blogging.  Hang in there. 🙂

Leave a comment